The Groups screen allows you to define and manage security.
If you use Advantage, your groups may already be established. This setting is shared between Advantage and Workforce. Therefore, if you add, change or delete any group information in one application, the information is automatically updated for the other.
In Workforce, a user's group defines which features they have access to within the menu, as well as:
oIf they are able to post schedules.
oIf they can edit forecasts.
oIf they can override unavailability.
oIf they can modify restaurant station headers.
oIf they can modify restaurant station assignments.
oAccess to wage information.
oWhat departments they can access.
The only default group in Workforce is Administrators. Administrators have access to everything.
1.Click on the Add link.
2.Fill in the following fields:
3.Add users to the group:
8.Grant or restrict security for the user based on menu feature.
Category selection will provide a tree-view list of features available within that menu area. Checking the box will grant the users within the group access to the feature. Note that if there are several items a scroll bar will appear on the right side. Slide it down to see the rest of the list.
Some additional security settings are available which apply within menu features. These are defined below.
Category: Labor Manager
oScheduling > Schedules > Post Schedules - Check this box if users in this group should have access to post schedules. Anyone with a Workforce login and access to the schedules feature will have the ability to create and edit schedules, but only users in a group with this permission will be able to post and send out the schedule.
oScheduling > Schedules > Edit Sales Forecasts - Check this box if users in this group should have access to edit forecasts.
oScheduling > Schedules > Edit Template - Check this box if users in this group should be able to edit schedule templates.
oEmployees > Employees > Edit Images - Checking this box will allow users in the group to Add, Insert, and Delete uploaded images from the employee record. If unchecked, users in the group will only be able to view images.
oEmployees > Employees > Edit Existing Pay Rates - Check this box if users in this group should be allowed to update or modify the rate of pay on the assigned jobs for an employee.
oEmployees > Employees > Access Payroll Setup Information - Check this box is users in this group should be able to view tabs associated to Payroll in the Employees screen.
▪Users without access to payroll tabs will be restricted from adding the Compeat Payroll Employee staff type. Instead, the Compeat Payroll New Hire staff type will be available. This staff type allows a user to enter an employee intended for Compeat Payroll without completing the full payroll validation process. Compeat Payroll will require the full setup to be completed prior to processing payroll for any new hire staff types.
Category: Time & Attendance
oTime Worked > Time Entry > Override Base Rate - Check this box if users in this group should be allowed to override the pay rate when manually entering time in the Time Entry screen.
Category: Labor Admin
9.Click the Save button.
1.Either highlight the group you want to edit by clicking on it and then hit the Edit link or, simply double click on the group you want to edit.
3.Click the Save button.
1.Highlight the group you want to delete by clicking on it and then click the Delete link.
2.Click the Save button.
Send feedback on this topic.